The Healthcare Safety Award

(Purpose of Award)

Every year since 2025, Medical Safety Promotion Organization (MSPO) with International Association of Risk Management in Medicine (IARMM) releases an international award called "The Healthcare Safety Award (HS Award)" for a couple of researchers with the outstanding academic achievements which have an extremely high practical impacts on healthcare safety in the world.

(Awardees)

No more than three recipients per year. The recipients are not necessarily from the MSPO.

(The HS Award Committees)

The term of each committee member is four years. In principle, reappointment is not permitted.Selection Committee:By MSPO Honorary Members, Directors, and Advanced Senior Members.The Selection Committee Chairman:Be elected by the Selection Committee members from among themselves.

<u>Final Selection Committee:</u> The Selection Committee Chair consists this Committees with several advanced clinical experts in the Selection Committee

<u>Nominating Committee:</u> By Selection Committees members and timely academic experts in the world. The Selection Committee selects many Nominating Committee members other than the Selection Committee members, including academic experts in the world. The list of nominating committee members is not open to the public.

(Selection Process)

Selection will be carried out over 6 months each year. according to the following procedure.

<u>The first selection</u>: The nominating committee members propose the up to three candidates with names, affiliations of and the reasons for their selection to the MSPO Secretariat by e-mail within a defined period of time.

<u>The second selection:</u> The Selection Committee will select several candidates from the list of candidates by voting.

The final selection: The Selection Committee Chairman and the Final Selection Committee members will discuss the selection of up to 3 award winners from the above candidates.

(Secretariat)

MSPO Headquarter in Tokyo

The HS Award launces in January 2025.